The Community and Long-term Care Operational Committee

The Champlain Regional Stroke Network Community and Long-Term Care Operational Committee advises the Champlain Regional Stroke Network Steering Committee regarding the development, implementation, and evaluation of regional stroke best practice initiatives and activities in the community and long-term care residences throughout the Champlain region.  

The Committee developed a new workplan in February 2018 in alignment with the CRSN’s 2018/19 – 2020/21 Strategic Plan.  The major deliverables in the coming years are related to (i) improving transitions of care for stroke survivors along the continuum, especially as they transition back to the community at the end of publicly provided healthcare services, and (ii) ensuring the delivery of evidence-based best practice stroke care in LTC in Champlain LHIN. 

The complete 2018/19 workplan can be downloaded by clicking the link below, along with the Committee’s terms of reference and membership.


Download Committee documents:

2018-19 Workplan (February 2018) 

CLTCC Membership August 2018

Terms of Reference (June 2016)


Contact Information

Chair: Mary Egan, Professor & PhD Program Director, School of Rehabilitative Sciences, University of Ottawa This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

CRSN Support: Jodi Powell, Rehabilitation Coordinator jThis email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 

Contact us

Champlain Regional Stroke Network The Ottawa Hospital - Civic Campus Civic Parkdale Clinic, Main North 1053 Carling Avenue Ottawa, ON K1Y 4E9

Phone: 613-798-5555 x 16153
SPC Phone: 613-798-5555 x 16156